New York City Transportation Coordinating Committee

The NYCTCC includes four voting members and six non-voting members.

The Voting members are:

  • New York City DOT Commissioner
  • New York City Department of City Planning Director
  • Metropolitan Transportation Authority Chair/CEO
  • New York State Department of Transportation Region 11, Regional Director

Non-Voting Members:

  • Federal Highway Administration
  • Federal Transit Administration
  • New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
  • US Environmental Protection Agency
  • Port Authority of NY & NJ

The NYCTCC Staff Director is Carl King.
click for New York City contact information →

Joint TCC Operating Procedures

On September 18, 2014, NYCTCC members voted to adopt revised Joint TCC Operating Procedures; these procedures were also adopted by MHSTCC and N/STCC.
click to download PDF → Joint TCC Operating Procedures

Executive Committee

The TCC holds an annual Executive Committee Meeting to affirm a new Chairperson and undertake necessary business actions.

2022 Executive Meeting

Thursday, September 8, 2022, 11:30 AM - New York City TCC
View meeting recording:
Draft meeting synopsis: