Transportation Coordinating Committees (TCCs)

The TCCs recommend sub-regional transportation priorities and provide opportunities for the private sector, general public, local government, and other interested stakeholders to become involved in the planning process on a more local level. They provide a forum for cooperative transportation decision making by principal elected officials, local governments, and local, regional, and state transportation agencies. NYMTC was created in 1982 through a Memorandum of Understanding agreed to by the members of the three TCCs.


Members include various transportation and planning agencies, and authorities and elected officials.

New York City TCC

Members include the MTA; NYCDCP;
NYCDOT; NYSDOT Region 11; and advisory members FHWA, FTA, NYSDEC and USEPA.

Click here for more information →

Mid-Hudson South TCC

Members include the MTA; NYS Thruway Authority; NYSDOT Region 8; Putnam, Rockland and Westchester County Executives; and advisory members.

Click here for more information→

Nassau/Suffolk TCC

Members include MTA, Nassau and Suffolk County Executives, NYSDOT Region 10; and advisory members.

Click here for more information →