Council Members

The primary actions of NYMTC's Council Members include developing a shared vision and goals for the region, and adopting the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), Transportation Conformity Determination, Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP), Regional Transportation Plan (Plan) and Congestion Management Process Status Report, which are federally-required products of the planning process.

Voting Council Members

Marie Therese Dominguez
NYMTC Co-Chair and Commissioner
New York State Department of Transportation

Polly Trottenberg
NYMTC Co-Chair and Commissioner
New York City Department of Transportation

Marisa Lago
New York City Department of City Planning

Patrick J. Foye
CEO & Chairman
Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Laura Curran
Nassau County Executive

MaryEllen Odell
Putnam County Executive

Ed Day
Rockland County Executive

Steve Bellone
Suffolk County Executive

George Latimer
Westchester County Executive

Advisory Council Members

Richard Cotton
Executive Director
Port Authority of New York & New Jersey

Kevin S. Corbett 
President and CEO
New Jersey Transit

Mary D. Ameen
Executive Director
North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority

Basil Seggos
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

Stephen Goodman
Regional Administrator
Federal Transit Administration - Region 2

Richard Marquis  
Division Administrator
Federal Highway Administration - NY Division

Pete Lopez
Regional Administrator
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency